Gilgit, Baltistan and Chitral are the three north-most regions of Pakistan that have unique tradition, music, food, languages, attire etc. Chitral is a district of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa while Gilgit-Baltistan consists of 10 districts that make about a 75,000 sq-km region previously known as Northern Areas. Gilgit-Baltistan is not a constitutional part of Pakistan but is aligned with the country as an independent and autonomous state.